Banks draw EU25 battle plans

Deutsche Bank, HSBC, Rabobank and others are in the process of building teams to tackle anticipated growth in the new states, as more business is created from investor, hedging and speculative flows in the region.

Some banks are reorganising the trading teams that deal with the currencies of the new EU states – Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Slovakia and Slovenia.

Deutsche Bank, for example, has added the most recent accession countries units to an

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact customer services -, or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to FX Markets? View our subscription options

If you already have an account, please sign in here.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a FX Markets account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: